New compilation Propaganda out now!

20 Oct 2015
Gabrielles Wish have released Propaganda, a compilation of mostly unreleased electronic tracks.
Google Play: MP3 €10.99
7digital: MP3 or FLAC £11.88
iTunes: M4A $9.99

Here's the story behind this album:
After the passing of the band's label boss, mentor and friend, Rob Gretton, Gabrielles Wish decided to carry on. Andrew Robinson, who had replaced Gretton as New Order's manager, had set up a new record label called Pleasure Records. Although Bo Walsh (highly sought after session player having played with amongst many others Peter Hook and The Light, FreeBass, Finley Quaye ad Doves) had officially replaced Steve Paice at the drumkit, his prior touring commitments meant that when the band were approached by Robinson to put out an EP, the bands drummer wasn’t around to record with.
The electronic ambient ‘Manchester Suite EP’ was given its title after ‘Suite 16’, the studio owned by Hook where they had recorded the EP which positive reviews
The group moved on quickly after drummer Bo Walsh returned, leaving Pleasure Records and the dance tinged music behind, but not before recording an album's worth of material at Butterfly Music just after they’d got back from ‘Suite 16’ in 2002.
That album had remained on the shelf until now.
Why now?
Eromeda Records manager Dave Adams explains:
“About 18 months ago the label was approached by the producers of a London gangster movie called ‘Hackneys Finest’ to submit some material for inclusion on its soundtrack. Since the band had never appeared on a film soundtrack before, and they always like to do new things, they sent over ‘Get Up’, ‘If You Want’ and a track selected from the 2002 electronic sessions called ‘Pitch B’.
The track's use in the movie is very effective and it was this that prompted the band to re-consider the album they’d disregarded all those years before."

Here's a video of Dik, a song from those electronic sessions used on a previous compilation available on the official site for a very limited time and now included on Propaganda.


Back to the Discography

01 Jovial 05:52
02 Gringo 03:59 
03 Long Day 03:19 
04 Pip 03:55
05 Pitch B 05:22
06 Sunday 04:59
07 Daylight 06:43
08 Dik 03:58
09 0Ride 04:08
10 Escape To The Hills 03:57
11 Keep Smiling 04:34
12 I Need 03:54

Year: October 2015 
Total length; 54 min.
Label: Eromeda Records 
Code: EromD04
Format: digital album
Songwriting: Gabrielles Wish 
Produced, recorded and mixed by Gabrielles Wish at Butterfly Music, Manchester
Artwork: Smokeez Rox Dezines 
Note: All the tracks were recorded in 2002 during an electronica session for an album which should have followed the Manchester Suite EP.

Google Play: MP3 €10.99
7digital: MP3 or FLAC £11.88
iTunes: M4A $9.99