Processed out now!

22 Dec 2010
, the legendary "lost" debut album by Gabrielles Wish, has been finally released on CD (with four bonus live tracks, including the totally unreleased Never Know Why) by Plastic Frog Records.

Hear Meltdown and Shocker on MySpace!

Follow the instructions on the Plastic Frog Records Shop, where it's on sale for 10 Euros only!
Basically you'll send an E Mail message to order the album to and wait for the reply with the details as the total amount including postage and how to pay through PayPal.

This is the complete tracklist:
01 Sorrow
02 Body And Mind
03 Always Absent
04 Manhole
05 Guppy
06 Where's There
07 Condition
08 Meltdown
09 Shocker
10 Go See The Doctor
11 Gazing
Live bonus tracks:
12 Blow Job
13 Go See The Doctor
14 Never Know Why
15 Gazing

The album was recorded with Joy Division's sound engineer Chris Nagle (Martin Hannett's assistant) at Peter Hook's studio Suite 16 in 1997, when the band was, after two highly acclaimed EPs, the best promise on Manchester Records, the label of New Order's manager Rob Gretton.
Sadly Gretton died just before its release in 1999, the album was shelved in favour of an electronica-oriented EP and the record company slowly disbanded, leading Gabrielles Wish to restart from scratch, eventually self-releasing new songs on their proper debut album on CD, Portal.
Processed, featuring live favourites and Gabrielles Wish classics of contemporary post punk like Body And Mind, Manhole and Shocker, became first available only as a digital release on TuneTribe in 2007.While the band has abandoned TuneTribe and is preparing new reissues for iTunes, Processed sees at last its first official release on CD, enhanced with a new cover designed by the band's keyboardist, Karen Leatham, and some bonus tracks such as a live recording coming from their support performance at New Order's reunion gig at the Manchester Apollo in 1998.
Get Processed from Plastic Frog Records

No comments:

Post a Comment